Contact Us


The Sons of the American Revolution is the leading male lineage society that perpetuates the ideals of the war for independence. As a historical, educational, and patriotic, non-profit corporation organized under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code, we seek to maintain and expand the meaning of patriotism, respect for our national symbols, the value of American citizenship, and the unifying force of "e pluribus unum" that was created from the people of many nations -- one nation and one people.
Concerns about COVID-19 led us to postpone our January, February, and March meetings but we resumed monthly meetings on April 20, 2021, as discussed in the "Meetings" section of this website. The officers below were elected for 2020 but agreed to continue serving during 2021 until we reelect officers:
President: Jim SwinsonVice President: Jim SwinsonSecretary/Treasurer: Mike CampbellChaplain: Richard WhittenHistorian/Webmaster: Greg GoggansRegistrar: George WheelessSergeant-at-Arms: Norman Alter